UNILORIN gets 31 new professors, 38 readers

The Governing Council of the University of Ilorin has approved the appointment and promotion of 31 new professors and 38 readers in various departments of the institution.

A statement on Tuesday by the Registrar and Secretary to the Council, Dr. Fola Olowoleni, explained that “this is one of the highlights of the 182nd meeting of the council.”

According to her, the approval followed the consideration of recommendations from the Appointments and Promotions Committee on elevations to the ranks of professors and readers based on the 2020 and 2021 promotion.

Some of the new professors include; Dr. Taibat Adebisi, Department of Home Economics and Food Science; Dr. Modinah Abdulraheem, Department of Chemistry, while the promoted professors include Dr. Olabisi Adekola of the Department of Agronomy.

Also some of the new readers include; Dr. Mutiat Balogun of the Department of Home Economics and Food Science; Dr Sadiat Shuaib of the Department of Performing Arts; Dr Azeezat Amoloye-Adebayo of the Department of Islamic Law and Dr Faoziyat Sulaiman of the Department of Biochemistry, among others.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button