PCRC Kwara Command Inaugurates New Excos, as IEYDA National President, Alh Salahu emerge as Asst. Secretary

The newly inaugurated executive members of the Police Community Relations Committee PCRC Kwara Command have promised to discharge their duties faithfully and diligently as provided by the law.

While taking the oath of office shortly after the election process headed by the Chairman of PCRC, Alh. Ibrahim Mogaji Olaniyan, Alh. Uthman Jagunmo and another electoral committee.

Just Event Online TV reports that the new executives promised to uphold the image and support the activities of the Nigeria Police Force in serving humanity, especially the people of Kwara State.

The election held at Police Mess, GRA Ilorin was widely accepted by members of PCRC.

The Chairman, Alh. Ibrahim Mogaji Olaniyan while addressing the newly elected members, charged them to work towards promoting the good image of the police.

He enjoined them to discharge their duty diligently as stated by the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

He applauded Alh. Mohammed Uthman Jagunmo’s efforts in promoting PCRC, while appreciating the former PPRO in Kwara, SP Ajayi Okasanmi.

Alh. Mogaji Idi-Emu re-emerged as Kwara PCRC Chairman while Dr. Salihu Ahmad emerged as Vice Chairman.

Others are Alh. AbdulSalam Ayo Yusuf as Organizing Secretary, Rtd. Deputy Comptroller of Immigration, Alh. Shehu Muhammed Adangba emerges as Ex. Officio, AbdulRahman Tunde Sidiq as the Asst. Welfare Secretary, IEYDA National President, Alh. Babatunde Salahu emerges as the Asst. Secretary, Rtd. Deputy Director of Nursing, Alh. Shehu Salahu emerged as Treasurer, and Hon. Bashirat Kolawole as National assistant. Auditor Women Committee, among others.

The 2024 State Delegates Conference and election was attended by the Kwara Commissioner of Police ably represented by DCP Nurudeen, PPRO, and DSP Ejire Adetoun Adeyemi among other notable members of the PCRC.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button