National Assembly inducts lawmakers-elect May 7

The Management of the National Assembly, in conjunction with the National Institute for Legislative and Democratic Studies, on Thursday, released dates for the induction of lawmakers-elect.

The Secretary to the Sub-Committee on Media and Publicity, Dr Ali Umoru, said in a statement that the induction would hold in two batches.

The statement read, “The induction is scheduled to commence from the 7th to 13th of May 2023 with Batch A, while Batch B will hold from May 14th to May 20th, 2023.

“The objectives of the induction/inauguration exercise is to expose members-elect to the functions of the National Assembly, its practices and procedures as well as the services available to them.”

The National Assembly also noted that as part of the efforts to ensure a very successful induction/ inauguration exercise, the management, led by the Clerk to the National Assembly, Sani Tambawal, had constituted a Central Planning Committee made up of all the secretaries in the National Assembly Service.

The statement added, “The CPC, which is at the helm of the planning and implementation of the induction programme as well as the formal inauguration of the 10th Assembly, has the Deputy Clerk to the National Assembly, Kamoru Ogunlana, as Chairman.

“The CPC is divided into 11 specialized sub-committees to enhance effectiveness, efficiency, monitoring and coordination.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button