NAF appoints new officers

The Chief of the Air Staff, Air Marshal Oladayo Amao, has approved the appointment and redeployment of new Branch Chiefs, Air Officers Commanding, and Commandants of Tri-Service and Nigerian Air Force Institutions among others.

He also confirmed the appointment of a new spokesperson for the service.

The newly- appointed and redeployed senior officers are expected to resume on or before Friday.

A statement by Group Captain Joel Abioye on behalf of the Director, Public Relations and Information, Nigerian Air Force, said the shake-up was part of a routine exercise aimed at ensuring operational efficiency and effective service delivery.

The newly-appointed Branch Chiefs according to the statement are; Air Vice Marshal Jackson Yusuf, formerly, Chief of Policy and Plans, Headquarters NAF who is now the Chief of Defence Policy and Plans, Defence Headquarters (DHQ), Abuja; AVM Idi Lubo, erstwhile Commandant Armed Forces Resettlement Centre is now Chief of Policy and Plans HQ NAF; AVM Mohammed Yakubu, immediate past Commandant Air Force Institute of Technology is now appointed Chief of Aircraft Engineering, HQ NAF.

Others are AVM Ayoola Jolasinmi, former CDPP, DHQ is now the Chief of Defence Space Administration while the erstwhile Commandant Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji, AVM Anthony Tuwase is now the Chief of Defence Transformation and Innovation, DHQ.

Also, AVM Paul Masiyer is now the Chief of Logistics, HQ NAF, AVM Ibikunle Daramola the erstwhile Air Officer Commanding, Ground Training Command now the Chief of Communications Information Systems, HQ NAF, AVM Samuel Chinda takes over as Chief of Air Intelligence, HQ NAF while AVM Anthony Ndace is now the Air Secretary, HQ NAF.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button