Ganduje seeks confirmation of eight commissioner-designates


Governor Abdullahi Ganduje, on Monday, forwarded a list of eight commissioner-designates to the Kano State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The Speaker of the House, Hamisu Chidari, read the names in the governor’s letter at plenary on Monday.

Chidari listed the names as Ibrahim Gwarzo, Abdulhalim Maliki, Lamin Zawiyya, Ya’u Yanshana, Garba Abubakar, Yusif Rurum, Adamu Panda, and Saleh Kausani.

Eight commissioners who were interested in contesting elective positions had earlier resigned their appointment before the primaries of political parties.

Their resignation was in line with the Electoral Act 2022 as amended.

Chidari said the commissioner-designates would be screened on Monday next week.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button