Exclusive: Barr Oba Abdulkadir to replace late Hon Olawoyin Abubakar in KWHA – APC Committee


Following the death of the Honourable member representing Ilorin Central at Kwara State House of Assembly, the All Progressive Congress APC stakeholders in the Magaji Ngeri constituency inaugurated a five-member committee saddled to look for the right candidate to replace Late Honourable Olawoyin Magaji that died a few days ago

The committee was chaired by Barrister Bamidele Aluko (Badari Ward), Honourable Yusuf Baba Eleyin Secretary (Magaji Ngeri Ward), Alhaji Ibrahim Yusuf- Member (Oko-Erin Ward), Alhaji Kawu Fada – Member (Baboko Ward), Mr Raufu Wonder – Member (Wara, Osin, Egbejila Ward).

According to the memo seen by Just Event Online TV

The committee have resolved to allow Barrister Oba Abdulkadir Magaji to replace the late Hon Olayowin Abubakar Magaji shortly after winning an election held among the member of the Committee which was agreed on by the 11 applicants according to the memo seen by Just Event Online

The election goes thus:

3 Members of the committee voted for Barr. Oba Abdulkadir Magaji

1 Member of the committee voted for Engr. Mohammed I. Toyin Agaka

1 member abstained from voting for any of the candidates


The result of the election conclusively elected BARR. OBA ABDULKADIR MAGAJI is the winner, having scored the highest number of the casted vote.




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button