Buhari swears in seven ICPC board members

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday morning, swore in seven reappointed board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission, at the council chamber of the State House, Abuja.

The swearing-in ceremony took place shortly before the commencement of this week’s Federal Executive Council meeting.

It is the second council meeting since the February 25 presidential election where the All Progressives Congress’s Bola Tinubu emerged as the winner.

The members include Justice Adamu Bello (retd.), Katsina State; Hannatu Mohammed (Jigwa State); Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State); Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State); Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State); Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

All seven board members were first inaugurated by Buhari in 2019.

Their renewed four-year tenure ends in March 2027.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button