BREAKING: Saraki, Akpabio, Keyamo, 40 others make Buhari’s ministerial list


President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan read the names at Plenary.

The Ministerial list is made up of mostly former governors, ministers and Senator including twelve of them who served in the first cabinet of President Buhari.

Top on the Ministerial list are former Governor of Akwa Ibom State and Senator, Godswill Akpabio; Former Governor of Benue State, George Akume; and the immediate past Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Raji Babatunde Fashola..

Others include Gbemisola Saraki from Kwara, Executive Secretary, National Communications Commission, Sunday Dara and former Minister of Information, Lai Mohammed.

The Ministerial list also include Senator Tayo Alasoadura from Ondo State, Former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Ameachi, former Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed, former Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, former governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylva and Spokesman, Presidential Campaign, Festus Keyamo from Delta State.

Also on the Ministerial list are the immediate past Minister of the Federal Capital Territory Administration, FCTA, Muhammad Bello, former Education Minister, Adamu Adamu, former Science and Technology Minister, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, former Labour and Productivity Minister, Dr. Chris Ngige, former Minister of State, Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire and former Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika.
Former Minister of Aviation, Pauline Tallen made the list.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button